Skip to Main Content

CommUNITY Schools

Through our CommUNITY School model, Northside Neighborhood House Community School Coordinators partner with school administration to identify and provide wrap-around support to meet the physical, social and emotional needs of the school community. This work focuses on the four pillars of the national community school model: integrated student supports, expanded and enriched learning time and opportunities; active family and community engagement, and collaborative leadership.


NNH CommUNITY School Coordinators are currently located at Red Bank High School, Sale Creek Middle/High School, Hixson Middle School, Soddy Daisy Middle School, and Red Bank Elementary School.

To read about the impact of our CommUNITY Schools in 2021, please click here.

Sponsorship and Support

Help fund Care Closets, Family Dinners, or after-school programs taking place within NNH CommUNITY Schools. Click here for a current list of CommUNITY School sponsorship opportunities or email